Monochrome ~ Madness. Old Church Halls

As I was scrolling through all the posts today I came across a Challenge by LeeAnne Cole that got my creative juices going, Monochrome Madness, Oh Boy.

I like finding old churches, abandoned and still in use and photographing them in Monochrome or sepia, depending on the feel I am going for.

Mountaindale Church, Rural Washington County, Oregon

Miller Church and Cemetery, Rural Marion County, Oregon.

Lower 8 Mile School, Rural Wasco County, Oregon

Back in the Pioneer days schools also doubled as the community Church. including this one.

An Old Church out along highway 197 in Sherman County, Oregon.

Im hoping to find some old churches similar to these out here on the Oregon Coast, I haven’t come up with any yet, but hopefully some day soon I will.

Published by: The RA Adventurer

I have been into Photography since I was around 11 or 12 years old, It was how I spent time with my Dad growing up, He taught me quite a bit over the years, and I have learned even more along the way by observing other photographers as well. I was diagnosed with Moderate Rheumatoid Arthritis in 2011, from that day forward I have fought to keep myself as mobile as possible, and so far I have managed to do just that. I have good Days and I have bad days, but mostly good days. My Husband and I live on the Northern Oregon Coast and enjoy being able to enjoy all that the coast has to offer.

Categories Disabled Photographer, PhotographyTags1 Comment

One thought on “Monochrome ~ Madness. Old Church Halls”

Leave a comment