Its a Monochrome Sunday

It’s a grey drippy cool day today so its one of those days that you just have no energy.

Leeanne Cole has a Monochrome Challenge labeled Close to home, so here is my Contribution to the challenge.

These were all captured this year throughout the year on days I found myself bumming around the local coastal areas, not sure what I wanted to capture, or even where to go to capture what I wasn’t sure I wanted to capture, so I went with what was there, Boats and Waves and a surprise Carousel thrown in for a smile.

Carousel at Carousel Mall, Seaside, Oregon

Fishing Vessel in Tillamook Bay

King Tides at Twin Rocks, January 2023. Tillamook County Oregon.

These locations are all within 30 minutes of my home, with the exception of Seaside, That is about 90 minutes to the North of me, but a favorite stop of mine on the way back from a day of shopping at Costco and Walmart.

Published by: The RA Adventurer

I have been into Photography since I was around 11 or 12 years old, It was how I spent time with my Dad growing up, He taught me quite a bit over the years, and I have learned even more along the way by observing other photographers as well. I was diagnosed with Moderate Rheumatoid Arthritis in 2011, from that day forward I have fought to keep myself as mobile as possible, and so far I have managed to do just that. I have good Days and I have bad days, but mostly good days. My Husband and I live on the Northern Oregon Coast and enjoy being able to enjoy all that the coast has to offer.

Categories UncategorizedTagsLeave a comment

Leave a comment